Philippine and Norwegian Public Holidays

Listed below are regular holidays and special non-working days in the Philippines and Norway wherein the Philippine Embassy in Oslo, Norway will be closed to the public:

2021

January

  • 01 January (Friday) - New Year’s Day

February

  • 12 February (Friday) - Chinese New Year
  • 25 February (Tuesday) - EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

March

  • No public holidays

April

  • 01 April (Thursday) - Maundy Thursday
  • 02 April (Friday) - Good Friday
  • 05 April (Monday) - Easter Monday
  • 09 April (Friday) - Araw ng Kagitingan

May

  • 13 May (Thursday) - Ascension Day 
  • 17 May (Monday) - Constitution Day
  • 24 May (Monday) - Whit Monday
  • TBC - Eid al-Fitr

June

  • No public holidays

July

  • TBC - Eid al-Adha

August

  • 30 August (Monday) - National Heroes Day

September

  • No public holidays

October

  • No public holidays

November

  • 01 November (Monday) - All Saints' Day
  • 02 November (Tuesday) - Special Non-Working Holiday
  • 30 November (Tuesday) - Bonifacio Day

December

  • 08 December (Wednesday) - Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
  • 24 December (Friday) - Special Non-Working Holiday
  • 30 December (Thursday) - Rizal Day
  • 31 December (Friday) - Last Day of the Year